National Schools Jazz Band

Three Rondebosch boys are in the national band of seven instrumentalists and a vocalist.  The size of the band was reduced this year due to auditions being held online and other restrictions.

  • Thomas Borain – Piano.  Tom was also selected for the band in 2019 as a Trombonist (a national band was not selected in 2020).
  • Nicolas Lipinski – Alto Sax.
  • Jean Strauss – Tenor Sax.