Old Boy Authors 

Rondebosch is proud of the many Old Boys and staff who have written fiction and non-fiction books on diverse subjects ranging from medical to engineering to botanical and historical subjects. The list includes Rhys Isaac (E1954) who won the 1983 Pulitzer Prize for History and multiple award winning cartoonist Jonathan ‘Zapiro’ Shapiro (E1976). When Dr Athelstan Spilhaus (E1927) met President Kennedy in 1962, the President told him, “The only science I ever learned was from your comic strip in the Boston Globe.”

Generated by wpDataTables