School Contact Details

Reception

Tel: 021 686 4635
Fax:  021 685 1492
Address: Rondebosch Boys’ Preparatory School
78 Campground Road, Rondebosch 7700, Cape Town
Email: info@rondebosch.com

Office  Hours

Monday – Thursday 07:15 – 15:00
Friday 07:15 – 14:30

School Hours

Grades 1 – 2
Monday – Friday 07:45 – 13:00

Grades 3 – 7
Monday – Thursday 07:45 – 14:30
Friday 07:45 – 13:00

Deputy Heads

Head of Academics
Jonathan Liss – jonathan.liss@rondebosch.com

Head of Grade R and Foundation Phase
Shelagh Scholtz – sscholtz@rondebosch.com

Department Heads

Department Heads

Administration
Thorhild Wood-Callander – twood@rondebosch.com

Academic
Jean Kerby-Feast – jkerbyfeast@rondebosch.com

Buildings / Grounds
Riaan Pretorius – riaan.pretorius@rondebosch.com

Cultural
Eleanor Mullins – emul@rondebosch.com

Foundation Phase Pastoral
Pam Cuyler – pcuyler@rondebosch.com

Pastoral / Discipline
Peter Woodard – pwood@rondebosch.com

Sport
Grant Peacock – gpeacock@rondebosch.com

Administration

Headmaster’s PA / Admissions
Zoe Marquis – zmarquis@rondebosch.com
Receptionist
Nazli Spannenberg – nazli.spannenberg@rondebosch.com
Bursar
Lynn Little – llittle@rondebosch.com
Bursar (Fees)
Sereta Ramshaw – sereta.ramshaw@rondebosch.com
Assistant Bursar
Dominique von Wielligh – dvw@rondebosch.com

Clothing Exchange

The clothing exchange, on the RBPS campus, offers some branded items, second hand uniform, sportswear and equipment at reasonable prices.

Contact: 
Marlene Vermaak
Shop hours:
Tuesdays 07:15 – 08:30 and 12:30 – 14:45
Email: marver@mweb.co.za

Communication Channels

Together, we can help our boys develop into confident young gentlemen by encouraging them to take ownership of their responsibilities and actions. If there is a lack of clarity on any matter, as a parent, please email the staff member directly involved and kindly follow the requested order of communication. Read more

Vacancies

Join our dynamic team! Applications are welcomed from suitably qualified and experienced candidates. Please click on the links to find out more about our current vacancies.

Read More

Headmaster

Ian Ryan
Email: ian.ryan@rondebosch.com

Headmaster PA and Admissions

Zoe Marquis
Email: zoe@rondebosch.com

Webmaster
Email: webmaster@rondebosch.com

Rondebosch Map