Governance and Management

School Governing Body (SGB)

The primary duty of an elected School Governing Body is to make decisions that safeguard and protect the future interests of RBPS. Elected members serve a three year term of office. The school’s current governors are:

Nick Jeffries – Elected Chair
Barry Curtin – Treasurer
Kathryn Du Plessis
Craig Filies
Gareth Heϋer
Jo-Ann Mandy
Zaheer Nosarka
Ian Ryan
Daniela Jansen
Craig Connellan
Jonathan Liss
Charné Stirling

School Management Team (SMT)

The primary duty of the School Management Team is to ensure the effective daily operation and overall success of RBPS. The school’s management team consists of:

Ian Ryan – Headmaster
Jonathan Liss – Deputy Headmaster
Jean Kerby-Feast – IPSP Head of Academics
Lorette John – FP Head of Academics
Peter Woodard – Head of Sport
Riaan Pretorius – Buildings, Grounds & Safety
Pam Cuyler – FP HOD
Eleanor Mullins – Head of Culture
Page Chetty – Head of Inclusion, Belonging & Policy
Charné Stirling – Business Manager

Parent Association (PA)

The Parent Association is a working body of the school. Class representatives are elected at the first parent / teacher meeting of the year and form part of the school’s PA. We strongly encourage parents to become involved in one of the many portfolios – Catering, Clothing Exchange, Flowers, Fundraising, Sports, Tuckshop. The PA meets regularly to discuss topics of interest and to strengthen the home / school link.